Due to the dispersed nature of the Church i.e. ecclesial communities usually far distant from each other covering wide territories within countries and across continents; the Orthodox Old Roman Catholic Communion is divided into Provinces broadly along continental lines.

Each Province is led by a Metropolitan ultimately responsible for the pastoral and episcopal oversight of the ecclesial communities within the continent(s). The Province in turn may be divided into dioceses and deaneries by nationstates or groups of nations, by geography or culture, or even by rite. These dioceses  or jurisdictions are led by a bishop or a Vicar Capitular/Apostolic. Religious houses e.g. of regular priests, monks, nuns or religious brothers or sisters are overseen by the Congregation of the Divine Charity.

A diocese will usually be divided into regional/area missionary territories served by central Oratories where a regular pattern of common worship is established usually in a major town or city operating a charitable apostolate and as a centre for satellite communities/missions in the surrounding area.

A central town/city Oratory is led by a priest and may be served by a clergy team. The central Oratory is the focus of all activity i.e. meetings, Sunday/daily worship, apostolates and catechesis and should utilise a facility accessible to the general public. Satellite communities or “domus ecclesia” (house church) i.e. a domestic oratory in surrounding neighborhoods may congregate in members’ homes for Bible study, fellowship and prayer. If sufficiently distant from the town/city Oratory, a priest may be sent to offer Mass or administer other sacraments on a regular basis. For highdays and holidays members of the domestic oratories travel to the central Oratory for the liturgies.